Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Hand Painted Cherry Blossoms

Leave a comment

I got a little bit carried away tonight, but I love the result. I was looking for something to spice up a french manicure (my favourite type of mani) and I decided to tackle the cherry blossom again. I can’t hold it in anymore, I’ve just got to show you:

I’ve tried it once in a very simplistic style, this time I did a bigger version. Here are some of the pics that I used as inspiration for the design:

I basically just used a small brush and used pink, white (Konad), purple, a tiny bit of yellow and a deep purple (The Face Shop). I started with french tips, painted the branches and added the flowers layer by layer.

I really like the result, what do you think?

Index Finger close-up

Middle finger close-up

Thumb close-up

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

Leave a Reply

