Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Real pressed flowers

8 Comments

Here in Korea there are such awesome nail art decorations online for about $1 (or in SA R7). I ordered some to play around with. I got these tiny, dried flowers, I thought they were really interesting. I only used about half of one circle of flowers (there were three in the pot that I got), so I’m really happy. They are so delicate and small though. It’s very difficult to put them on your nails though.

I used Korean polish, Konad gold and a deep red from Aritaum (Modi).

I’m going to use them again in a more colourful manicure, I’m not sure I’m a huge fan of the dark one. What do you think?

 

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

8 thoughts on “Real pressed flowers

  1. It’s very regal-looking! Super pretty!

  2. Thanks! I want to try these flowers again with lighter colours, see how it looks πŸ™‚

  3. Wow, that’s really impressive!

  4. Thats awesome. Love real pressed flowers.

  5. You’re so creative! In love with this look πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

