Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Ombre nails

7 Comments

Here’s a simple manicure I did the other day. I struggled to do ombre nails at first, but now I just paint polish straight onto the sponge and it works quite well. Also, a tip: put tape around your nails so it’s easier to clean πŸ™‚ I used a Konad yellow and The Face Shop purple. What do you think?

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

7 thoughts on “Ombre nails

  1. I love this! So pretty, did you put the yellow on first or the purple? I can never get ombré nails right 😦

    • I put a base coat of yellow. Then I painted yellow and purple on the sponge (obviously yellow on one side and purple on the other, then I tried to overlap them a little on the sponge in the middle). I waited for the first ombre layer to dry and then I did a second layer. You can also start with a white base coat. I hope that helps πŸ™‚

      • Oh wow cool, it never crossed my mind to put both colours on the sponge but it seems so obvious now! Thanks πŸ™‚ x

      • I’ve tried both ways (putting one or two colours on) if you just want a subtle ombre tip (like the purple and glitter mani I did) then one colour or glitter on the sponge is perfect πŸ™‚ I’m no pro at this though πŸ™‚ Just play around and you’ll figure it out!

  2. This turned out really nice and I love the colours you chose – super pretty!

  3. Pingback: Ombre Nails Tutorial « Lekker Lacquer

Leave a Reply

