Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Eye shadow manicure

12 Comments

I have a broken gold eye shadow that I’ve been waiting to use. I saw this awesome idea on Pinterest where you place the eye shadow powder on your finger above the cuticle bed and blow it on to wet nail polish. Needless to say, when I tried this it didn’t work 😦 I think it’s because my powder was quite clumpy and moist, it didn’t move at all when I blew it. Fail.

So plan B: dry nail art brush. I just dabbed the powder starting from the top and working down toward the tip. I think it looked quite pretty, despite my initial hiccup πŸ™‚

I used Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Flirt”, a crushed Aritaum gold eye shadow and OPI top coat. Here’s how it turned out πŸ™‚ (There is still quite a bit of glittery eye shadow around my hands that I just couldn’t clean off – one shower and it’ll be gone. Just excuse the glittery hands πŸ™‚ )

My broken eye shadow and the brush I used to dab it on with:

My nails before the top coat:

 

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

12 thoughts on “Eye shadow manicure

  1. I love this, I’ve been meaning to do an eyeshadow manicure for ages, I might just get round to it now.

  2. That looks awesome! I’ve never heard of doing this before….very cool πŸ™‚

  3. Decidedly cool. But how on earth do you clean it up…?

  4. Hello! I was given a Sunshine Award and I’m passing it onto you because I love your blog! Here’s a link. http://TINYURL.COM/C58YC9E If it’s too personal or not your cup of tea, I totally understand!

Leave a Reply

