Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

World AIDS Day – 1 December

Leave a comment

December 1st is World AIDS Day, so I’d like to dedicate this mani tho the cause. What is World AIDS Day about you ask? Here’s a small summary from the World Health Organisation:

World AIDS Day on 1 December brings together people from around the world to raise awareness about HIV/AIDS and demonstrate international solidarity in the face of the pandemic. The day is an opportunity for public and private partners to spread awareness about the status of the pandemic and encourage progress in HIV/AIDS prevention, treatment and care in high prevalence countries and around the world. – WHO World AIDS Day

For more information here a a website, I think it’s UK based, but it is nicely done and has some good ideas – World AIDS Day.

For my mani I used an unnamed The Face Shop red (In the pics), Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “White On” and Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Black out”. I hope you like my manicure 🙂

Photo 2012-11-30 10 13 38 PM

Photo 2012-11-30 10 11 30 PM

Photo 2012-11-30 10 18 42 PM

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

Leave a Reply

