Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 1 & 2 – Advent Challenge :)

2 Comments

I found out today (yes, I’m a little late) that there is an awesome Advent Calendar Challenge starting at the beginning of December. Mommy Loves Nail Polish and Nail Polish Galore among other blogs are also participating. I’ve been wanting to start a challenge or do something that will push me to try new things and be more creative with my designs. But I must say, I’m a bit scared! πŸ™‚
Due to the fact that I’m a bit late to jump on board, I’ve decided to combine my first and second days.

So Day 1: Red

I used a beige by Missha (Korean brand) and glitter red by Skin Food

 

Photo 2012-12-02 9 03 31 PM

Photo 2012-12-02 9 01 37 PM

 

Day 2: Gold

I used a really dark purple (that looks like black) by The Face Shop, Konad gold and a random gold glitter (called Castle Dew, it’s got greens and reds in too, very Christmasy).

Photo 2012-12-02 9 15 46 PM

Photo 2012-12-02 9 18 33 PM

Here is the Advent Calendar Challenge list for those of you that may want to join (wink, wink, nudge, nudge) πŸ™‚

advent

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

2 thoughts on “Day 1 & 2 – Advent Challenge :)

  1. Ohh! I LOVE the Day 2 Gold mani! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

