Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 4 – Silver

2 Comments

I must confess.. I don’t have just a plain silver polish (gasp), I know. Embarrassing. I haven’t had time or money to buy a silver polish, so I decided to just make a plan.

My plan: Pink undercoat, silver decorations. I think it worked out quite well (if I do say so myself). This is one of my fave manicures so far 🙂 yay!

All I used was a Modi (Korean brand which is super cheap and so far has been great) burnt pink with a gold shimmer,  a silver two-way nail art pen/brush, and a few silver jewels.

So, this is my silver attempt. Although it doesn’t look very silvery in the pictures, in the light the silver really shines, it is quite pretty 🙂 I hope you like it as much as I do…

Photo 2012-12-03 10 17 17 PMPhoto 2012-12-03 10 19 59 PMPhoto 2012-12-03 10 21 55 PMPhoto 2012-12-03 10 23 30 PMPhoto 2012-12-03 10 26 14 PMadvent

Check out the other blogs that are also participating in this challenge:

Polish Alcoholic

Mommy Loves Nail Polish
Nailpolishgalore
Morie’s Nail Art
Polished Off
Nail Boarders Unite!
Lavish Layerings
Happy Hands
Rew Does Nails
Perfectly Polished Tips
The Polish Squirrel
9 to 5 nails
feeraa
Shopping is cheaper than therapy

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

2 thoughts on “Day 4 – Silver

  1. This is so cute. I LOVE those two colors together…and the nail art is really cool!

Leave a Reply

