Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 5 – Blue :)

14 Comments

Here’s the mani for the day. Inspired by the colour blue πŸ™‚ I was also inspired by a manicure done by Voulez-vous Polish Avec Moi? which I’ve been meaning to try. It looks really striking, but its also easy to do.

Basically it’s just an undercoat with a second colour painted in three staggered strokes. Sounds hard, but it’s pretty easy and it looks awesome. So, I can’t take credit for this technique, but I really enjoyed how it came out πŸ™‚

I used a Modi (Korean brand) blue glitter – it also has specks of green, very pretty, and Sally Hansen “White On”. I hope you all like it πŸ™‚

Photo 2012-12-03 11 17 06 PM Photo 2012-12-03 11 11 50 PM

Photo 2012-12-03 11 03 36 PM

 

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

14 thoughts on “Day 5 – Blue :)

  1. Wow, thanks… πŸ™‚
    Even though I can’t say it’s 100% original… I’ve seen something similar somewhere on Pinterest w/o proper link to a source and I can’t find it anymore… 😦

  2. I was thinking about clouds for today’s challenge, how did you know?!

  3. stunning! cant wait to have all this done on me when you get back πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

