Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 6 – White

5 Comments

The theme for Day 6 is “White”. I found it a bit hard because I didn’t know how to make white exciting. So I decided to do a “lace”-inspired manicure. I used some inspiration from Google – Here is the blog I used for inspiration. She used mainly stamps, and because of my mental block against stamping, I decided to do it purely by hand.

I used a purple The Face Shop for an undercoat and I used Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “White On” for the finer work. I used a dotting tool and a nail art paint brush. Also, I added some jewels, just for the bling factor. I don’t think it’s really true to the theme of the day because the white is quite minimal.. but I love it!

Not to ramble on.. so, here it is. What do you think?

Photo 2012-12-06 8 08 57 PM

Photo 2012-12-06 8 00 07 PM Photo 2012-12-06 7 57 59 PM Photo 2012-12-06 8 04 44 PM

Photo 2012-12-06 8 19 41 PM Photo 2012-12-06 8 15 24 PM

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

5 thoughts on “Day 6 – White

  1. Beautiful! You do amazing freehand πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Advent Nails Day 6: White | Polished Off

Leave a Reply

