Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 8 – Starry Night

9 Comments

Here is yesterday’s post ๐Ÿ™‚ I really liked this topic and I like how it turned out.

Because it was glitter, I used a Modi Peel Off Base Coat which makes it really easy to remove. It peels off so easily! It really beats trying to remove it with nail polish remover. My friend, Nailart for Funn did a Modi Peel Off Base Coat review, you can read it here.

After the base coat, I used a Skin Food purple undercoat, followed by a Modi glitter polish (in the picture). I love this Modi polish because it has purple, blue and gold/bronze glitter in it. It’s a really interesting combination! Then I used a nail art brush and Sally Hansen “White On” to paint a star shape. In the middle of the white star I stuck a star-shaped nail art jewel.

So, here’s the mani. What do you think?

Photo 2012-12-09 1 53 30 PM

Photo 2012-12-09 1 50 31 PM Photo 2012-12-09 1 58 24 PM

Here is a reminder of the other days that are still to come:

advent

 

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

9 thoughts on “Day 8 – Starry Night

  1. You’ve chosen a perfect base color for this starry night! Looks great ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. That purple glitter is quite possibly the most amazing glitter I have ever seen!
    Love how this turned out! I’ve never heard of a peel off base coat before but given the amount of glitter polishes I have, this sounds like something I seriously should invest it!

  3. Pingback: Advent Nails Day 8: Starry Night | Polished Off

Leave a Reply

