Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 9 – Pine

3 Comments

Today’s theme was pine. I wanted to do something a bit abstract. I was going to do a pine needle confetti, but I couldn’t figure out how to pull it off. So, I decided to do individual pine stems šŸ™‚

I used Sally Hansen “White On” for the undercoat, then I used a paint brush to paint on a dark green and light green pine stick. The olive green is a Modi and the light green was a Face Shop polish.

So.. that’s all. Here’s the mani šŸ™‚ I hope you like it!

Photo 2012-12-09 9 16 24 PM (1) Photo 2012-12-09 9 19 00 PM (1) Photo 2012-12-09 9 21 39 PM (1)

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

3 thoughts on “Day 9 – Pine

  1. I LOVE your nails! I love today’s nail art too…very pretty and creative!

  2. Pingback: Advent Nails Day 9: Pine | Polished Off

Leave a Reply

