Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 11 – Gifts

2 Comments

Today’s topic was “gifts”. I did one mani for this, and I hated it. So I removed it and started again. I much prefer this one πŸ™‚

I wanted something simple, but cute, and I like how this one has turned out! I’m going through a bow phase, so yet again, there’s a bow in this mani.

I decided at the end to add a little gift tag in brown and I wanted to write something on it. The only thing that would fit was “to”. My boyfriend was teasing me a lot today saying “What does ‘to’ mean? You should have written something more awesome!”Β  I replied: “Well, firstly I was going for the ‘to’ and ‘from’ thing that you usually write on gift tags. Secondly, YOU try writing in tiny letters in nail polish on a nail!”. Sheesh, men! They just don’t get it. It’s not as easy as it looks! πŸ™‚

So here it is..Β  πŸ™‚ I hope you like it!

Photo 2012-12-10 10 48 21 PM

Photo 2012-12-10 10 46 17 PM Photo 2012-12-10 10 43 18 PM

I really want to share links to the other bloggers doing this challenge. But I haven’t figured out that other website yet (if anyone can show me how to add my link to that group, I would really appreciate it). So I’ll just do it old-fashioned style πŸ™‚

Polish Alcoholic

Mommy Loves Nail Polish
Nailpolishgalore
Morie’s Nail Art
Polished Off
Nail Boarders Unite!
Lavish Layerings
Happy Hands
Rew Does Nails
Perfectly Polished Tips
The Polish Squirrel
9Β to 5 nails
feeraa
Shopping is cheaper than therapy

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

2 thoughts on “Day 11 – Gifts

  1. Oh I’d still love to see the one that you hated and took off because it probably wasn’t that bad!

Leave a Reply

