Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 13 – Snow

8 Comments

Snow, snow, snow – there’s tons of it around here 🙂 In South Africa Christmas time is summer and it’s scorching hot. It’s my first white Christmas, so I’m happy to be doing this challenge.

I wanted to make each snowflake unique, so I didn’t use a stamp. I used a nail art pen and looked at a pictures I found on Google.

I used a random undercoat (It’s called Pastel, it was really cheap and I can’t remember where I got it) not a bad polish though. Then I drew on the snowflakes with a white nail art pen. And that’s it.. I hope you like it 🙂

Photo 2012-12-13 5 38 12 PM

Photo 2012-12-13 5 31 57 PM

Photo 2012-12-13 5 50 02 PM

Photo 2012-12-05 4 40 22 PM Photo 2012-12-05 4 40 28 PM

Outside my school.. It snowed a lot! 🙂

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

8 thoughts on “Day 13 – Snow

  1. This is so pretty! I love the periwinkle color, too! Cool idea to make the snowflakes look different.

  2. Great snowflakes. And such pretty snow outside your school, too, I LOVE snow!!

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  3. These are great! So much detail!

  4. Beautiful! Love the purple bottom coat.

Leave a Reply

