Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 16 – Inspired by a song

4 Comments

Ok.. I’ve been struggling to keep up with these posts – AND it’s the most difficult section of topics. I decided to do Jingle Bells (I know that Polish Alcoholic did the same topic, and did an awesome job, which I was horrified to see, I’ve been terrified of going up against such a great blog in this challenge with the same topic) but I thought about it for ages and I couldn’t think of anything else. I figured it’s better to get it done than nothing at all.

I used a Skin Food mustard colour and a Face Shop yellow. I also used a Sally Hansen “White On”. I popped on a bow sticker for good measure too.

I promise that I will be more creative soon (tomorrow is the last day of work). I will be more creative and put some more time into this challenge for the future.. but for now.. here it is:

Photo 2012-12-17 11 44 23 PM

Photo 2012-12-17 11 42 20 PM

Photo 2012-12-17 11 49 04 PM Photo 2012-12-17 11 46 41 PM

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

4 thoughts on “Day 16 – Inspired by a song

  1. This looks so nice! I think your bells look prettier than mine! πŸ˜€

  2. I love the bells and was actually impressed with the use of the mustard color – one can only look at so much red and green. The detail on the bells is awesome!

    • Thanks! This colour kind of grew on me. I bought it to do a sports mani that my guy friend requested (still to come after all these weeks). I just looked at a cartoon picture of bells on Google and used a lighter yellow to add detail πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

