Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Day 18 – Something classic

4 Comments

I decided to do a version of a French Manicure 🙂 I love French Manicures AND they are classic. This one didn’t turn out too Christmassy, I added some tape to try spice it up. But I realised that I don’t have red or green tape (Christmas colours).. But, I did my best and this is how it turned out 🙂

I used a Konad light pink that is very transparent as an undercoat, then I used tape and Sally Hansen White On to make a French manicure effect. After that I used blue and black tape and a lace black tape on one nail as an accent. That’s it! 🙂

Photo 2012-12-19 6 54 46 PM Photo 2012-12-19 7 00 29 PM

Photo 2012-12-19 6 57 26 PM Photo 2012-12-19 6 51 21 PM

 

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

4 thoughts on “Day 18 – Something classic

  1. This is really cute! I always forget about striping tape – I should try it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

