Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Gradient blast

5 Comments

This is my first post since Christmas πŸ™‚ I hope everyone had a happy Christmas day πŸ™‚ I got an amazing camera from my boyfriend for Christmas, so I’m really excited to learn how to use it and use it for my blog. Also maybe dabble in some other photography πŸ™‚

I did a gradient with a tape pattern and a jewel accent nail. I used a random purple and Holika Holika peach combination for the gradient. I cut scotch tape into triangles for the tape design. This is the result.. I hope you like it πŸ™‚

Photo 2012-12-28 8 30 24 PM

Photo 2012-12-28 8 04 32 PM Photo 2012-12-28 8 22 29 PM Photo 2012-12-28 8 26 16 PM

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

5 thoughts on “Gradient blast

  1. This is great! Ideal for parties!

  2. Wow! Cutting the scotch tap into triangles worked so well here! did it stick at all? or easy to peel off?

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚ I left the undercoat (the white) for a really long time to make sure that it was absolutely dry. Even after that, on one nail the tape pulled off the white, so I had to re-do it. That’s the only problem with tape!

  3. tape, not tap. but I’m sure you knew what I meant LOL

Leave a Reply

