Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Lilac and Lines

Leave a comment

These are the last few days of vacation, so I’ve been trying to relax and do as little as possible – hence the lack of posts lately. Sorry about that, but I will get back into the swing of things soon πŸ™‚

Here is a very simple manicure. I did a lilac undercoat (an unnamed polish from The Face Shop) and I used a white 2-way nail art brush/pen to make the stripes. I used to be so scared of doing lines freehand, but these long brushes for nail art are super handy. It’s so easy to do lines now, although they aren’t perfect, they look fine πŸ™‚ Then I added some nail gems to the pinky.

I like how it turned out πŸ™‚ I hope you all like it..

Photo 2013-01-03 11 03 50 PM Photo 2013-01-03 11 07 51 PM Photo 2013-01-03 11 10 19 PM Photo 2013-01-03 11 13 15 PM

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

Leave a Reply

