Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Good ol’ French Manicure :)

10 Comments

Photo 2013-01-29 11 23 42 PM

Not much to say about this manicure, it’s really simple. I did the french manicure free hand (which was fine because I didn’t have an undercoat, so if I messed up I could use an ear bud and nail polish remover to tidy up). Then I added my The Face Shop “Face It” Shimmer top coat – which I love! It’s so subtle and pretty. I put some lace stickers on three nails and added another top coat. And that’s it. Super simple and quick.

I absolutely LOVE french manicures, I know they are really common and maybe a bit over done, but it never disappoints me when I wear it 🙂 I hope you like it..

Photo 2013-01-29 11 17 33 PM Photo 2013-01-29 11 20 19 PM

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

10 thoughts on “Good ol’ French Manicure :)

  1. French manicures were my first nail art love and will always have a special place in my heart! This is so pretty, I really love it! It’s almost got a bridal feel!

    • Ya! That’s a good way to describe it, I’ll always love french manicures too! It does feel bridal, you can keep it in mind for your wedding 😉 hint, hint, nudge, nudge 🙂

  2. I love it! Especially the little lace effect. So dainty!

  3. I love a French mani too! In fact, it’s all I wore for a long time till I discovered that there were other colours out there lol! This is so pretty and delicate, I love it 🙂

    • Thanks! Yes! I also remember trying french manicures first, long ago. The funny thing is, that they’re not the easiest, but we all start out with them 🙂 I just love how classic and simple they are 🙂

  4. Just stumbled upon your blog and I like it. Love the lace detail. Will be following.

  5. Pingback: Best of 2013 | Lekker Lacquer

Leave a Reply

