Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Water Marble Monday

12 Comments

Seeing as I’m officially finished teaching AND I’m trying to avoid packing up my whole apartment, I decided to give water marbling another try 🙂

I used Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Twisted Pink” and a blue from The Face Shop. I think that I’m getting the hang of water marbling because I only had to re-do one nail! So I’m really happy! Here it is:

Photo 2013-02-18 2 21 27 PM

Photo 2013-02-18 2 18 26 PM

I love how each nail is unique and unpredictable. My favourite is the thumb. What do you think?

Photo 2013-02-18 2 24 17 PM

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

12 thoughts on “Water Marble Monday

  1. OH my golly!!! GORGEOUS!!!
    I love water marbling and the effect it gives as each nail is different, the only krap is that it takes quite a while & it makes a mess which is easily cleaned up.

  2. This is such a great water marble! I’ve NEVER had a water marble work yet…ever!

    • Thanks! This is my second proper attempt 🙂 I’m very happy with it! You just have to have a lot of time on your hands and not be afraid of mess 🙂

  3. love the thumb! The wandering road on your ring finger is also really cool

  4. Nice watermarble! I am waiting for some warmer weather to marble again. Xd

  5. These turned out so nice! Love the color combo!
    Oh and I think your thumb is my fave too 😉

  6. This is sooooo pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

