Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Bright blue…

18 Comments

I did this manicure today and I’m still deciding if I like it or not. What do you think? I thought it was kind of eye catching and different, so I decided to enter it as my second picture in Mommy Loves Nail Polish’s awesome Facebook contest, you can check out all the pics on her Facebook page.

About 80% of my polishes are in a box on their way back to South Africa right now, so I’ve got really limited colours to work with. I bought this blue about 2 days ago (just what I need a few days before leaving the country – more luggage!). But I couldn’t resist, it was less than $1, it’s a brand called Organic Farm and not bad for the price! This is a lumo deep blue. Then I stamped on top of it with Konad M83 and added some red gems. Hot or not? I’m still undecided.

BeFunky_Photo 2013-02-25 10 11 42 PM.jpg BeFunky_Photo 2013-02-25 10 11 53 PM.jpg

I really enjoyed taking this mani out on the town today. It was bright and the perfect nail art to have for the day I had. My boyfriend and I went to a theme park, Lotte World in Seoul. It was a lot of fun! I went on my first roller coaster and screamed my lungs out! I wish I had a photo of me on the ride, it would have been priceless! But here’s a photo of Lotte World anyway 🙂

Photo 2013-02-25 5 00 16 PM

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

18 thoughts on “Bright blue…

  1. Ooooo no I LOVE THIS! It is so eye catching and sexy! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
    I just want to say thank you bok for awarding me with the versatile award!! I’m very honoured and very flattered that you think I’m good enough for an award!!! 😀 you made my night when I read your blog post!

  2. I really like it – the colour AND the stamping. I pray that your polishes make it home in tact! Omg!

    • Thanks so much! I also hope they are safe!! I must admit, I put as many as I could in my luggage! My boyfriend was laughing because I was stuffing them into shoes and all the little spaces in my bag 🙂 The others will take a month (IF they get there safely)

  3. They are pretty! Why are you doubting?

  4. Beautiful. I adore these!! My favourite shade of blue too. I love that stamp!!!
    Hope you enjoy your travels back home (and that your polish arrives here safely!!! eeeek)

    • Thank you! I’m back in SA safe and sound. I’ve been relaxing, but now I’m happy to be connected again! It’s good to be back! Still waiting on the polishes that we posted though 🙂

  5. It’s lovely! And I love that pattern!

Leave a Reply

