Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Stained Glass

13 Comments

I’m writing this post from another country, hemisphere and season. It’s scorching hot and beautiful in South Africa at the moment. I’m staying with my boyfriend’s family who live on a lake just outside of Johannesburg, the views are absolutely spectacular (I will post some pics in my next post).

I created this post at the end of February but I’m only getting the chance to post it now.  Tip Top South Africa (they are apparently a fabulous nail polish, I’m still waiting to get my hands on a bottle) have a competition running which ended today. Sorry for the late notice to anyone that may have wanted to enter. Check out the Tip Top South Africa Facebook page. I’m not sure exactly how their competition works, I think it has 4 sections (one each week) and then a winner at the end. Either way, there are some awesome pics up that you can go check out. I think that people overseas can also order Tip Top on their website.

Last week’s theme was “stained glass”. I love participating in these themes because it pushes me to try new things and do things I wouldn’t usually do. I really like how this turned out, but I couldn’t tell you how I did it. Lots of time and patience. The one with the window frame I used a dotting tool for and then painted the black on top. The other nails I used nail art brushes for and mixed darker and lighter colours to create a gradient effect. I hope you like it!

BeFunky_Photo 2013-02-28 2 31 51 AM.jpg

BeFunky_Photo 2013-02-28 2 32 23 AM.jpg

StainedGlassLekkerLacquermaterials.jpg

 

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

13 thoughts on “Stained Glass

  1. I am totally in love with this! Stunning!

  2. This looks so cool! I would love to try a design like this !

  3. Firstly, I have no words! It’s stunning!! Love it!
    Tip top is having a sale at clicks, buy three and get the cheapest one for free so go girl!!! They retail for R40 each.
    Foschini also stocks their nail addict line for the same price.

  4. This is just gorgeous!!!!!!! I don’t have words to say how much I love it!!!

    Thanks for the inspiration!

    (PS I also love Tip Top.)

  5. OMG I’m in love with the design on your ring finger!!!! Do you have a tutorial on how to do it? I’ve been wanting to do something like stained glass but i haven’t quite liked the ideas i see but this one is just perfect!

Leave a Reply

