Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Interview nails

14 Comments

I want to start this post of by thanking The Nailinator for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award. I have already done a post on it, but I’m am still flattered, honoured and appreciative πŸ™‚

I’ve officially entered the job hunt, and those of us who live in South Africa know just how challenging that can be. I was thrilled to receive a call only 2 days after posting my CV on an online job searching site. So, the following day (Thursday this week to be exact) I went in for an interview.

Now, I couldn’t go rocking a pink, blue and generally lumo water marble or some other extroverted nail art choice. So, I went the tried and tested french manicure route. I did add a little silver sticker, which I LOVE, that I got in Korea. I also went for a nude undercoat as opposed to the traditional pink. I’m very happy with how it looks! I’ll have to wait and see how the interview went. I have a different interview on Monday, so I hope that goes well. I’m excited to start working and to start my career. This may be the first of many more “career nails” to come. But I promise to still do outrageous, colourful designs on the weekend! πŸ™‚

Here it is, I hope you like:

interviewnails.jpg

interviewnails2

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

14 thoughts on “Interview nails

  1. I much prefer a nude undercoat on french manicures. Looks so much better!

    Good luck for with your interview!

  2. Oh yes! Simple and classy and the sticker just gives it a bling factor!
    Holding thumbs for you and good luck for today!

  3. Hope your interview goes / went well! πŸ™‚

  4. Ah! I missed this one – WTH? Anyway – love this look. Hope the interview went well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

