Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

100 follows!

17 Comments

THANK YOU! I have just reached 100 followers, and I am so happy! Thank you to everyone who follows me! I really appreciate all the kind words and support I’ve received since I started in November last year.

It’s been 7 days since I posted my interview nails, since then I’ve had 4 interviews. It’s been an extremely busy time. But, I’m happy to announce that I was offered a job, starting on Monday (tomorrow)! I’m extremely happy and excited. I’m also a tad bit nervous..

Needless to say, I haven’t had a lot of time to experiment with nail art. So I’m going to post one from the archives.

BeFunky_IMG_7611.jpg BeFunky_IMG_7613.jpg

This was supposed to be leopard print, but I used two colours in the dots, so I think it looks a bit like camouflage. Anyway, I still like it, I hope you do too 🙂

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

17 thoughts on “100 follows!

  1. Hi I love your blog – well done on 100 follows! I have nominated you for:
    The Versatile Blogger Award
    The Very Inspiring Blogger Award
    One Lovely Blog Award
    You may already have them, but I just think your blog is awesome 🙂
    Ooh La La Nails xo

  2. Yay!! Congratulations!! For the 100 followers but more importantly for the new job!! So happy for you and I hope you enjoy it!
    Also love your nails. I also think it looks very camo!! beautiful!

  3. Congrats! Great news. 🙂

  4. 1. Congrats on the job 😀 my one friend also starts a new job today, she also just got back from the states so she’s heavily nervous!!!
    2. Love the nails :)~ funky. I love the colours more though.
    3. Congrats on 100 smackers aka followers!!! 😀

  5. Pingback: My Liebster Award | Varnished Reputation

  6. Congrats!! ❤ Just found your blog and made it 101

  7. For being a fellow South African blogging about sassy nails, a liebster award for you http://vmoller.wordpress.com/2013/04/04/liebster-award/
    Also I miss ya face 😦 hope work is going well!!!!

    • Thanks! 🙂 That’s awesome… I’ve had such a busy few weeks.. I haven’t had time to do anything nice with my nails. I will start posting again soon! I promise! How have you been??? 🙂

  8. Hey, I nominated your lovely blog for the Liebster Award. Please check the Link below.
    http://polishsickness.blogspot.com/
    Congrats on 100 followers!

Leave a Reply

