Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Aqua-glitter nails

7 Comments

Let’s start this post off with some nail pictures, seeing as it’s been a while…

MAsf2tWdYBzYeghk9m6q7Mi28mZjTh5HNVdGOtBsmAQ

rCt5iLxgEO034StG2xf85_AdLKqaE7ajipZU0n02_yQ

I know that this is a very simple manicure, but I needed something that I could wear to work. This may be pushing it because it looks a bit disco, but I couldn’t resist. It’s nice working and then the glitter catches your eye and you can stare at it for a few seconds and think: “So pretty… so shiny…” before you have to snap back to reality. So, lets just say, it brightens up my day.

I also have some good news. My boyfriend and I have found an apartment! So we will be moving in in about 2 weeks! 🙂 I’m so excited to get my life sorted out, to have a place to call home.. and of course, to have a place to stash all my polishes. Hopefully then I’ll have more time and be settled enough to start blogging more consistently.

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

7 thoughts on “Aqua-glitter nails

  1. Nice go to work nails! Congrats with your appartment. Hope you will have a wonderfull live together in your new place to be called home.

  2. I think it actually looks quite dainty and cute 🙂 yay! You’re back!

  3. Ooooo I LOVE this! I don’t think it’s OTT at all. Subtle and still glam.
    Congrats on the apartment 😀 😀

    • Thanks!! I’m so excited! We’re going furniture shopping tomorrow.. our bank balances are going to hurt tomorrow 😦 I hope you have a fab weekend!

  4. How did I miss this post? These are gorgeous! I just love glitter. 🙂 I hope things are going well for you and that you are settling in well. 🙂

    • Thank you!!!! As you can tell by the lack of activity I’ve been super busy with work, moving, etc. But things are settling down now. I’m looking forward to being more active! 🙂

Leave a Reply

