Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

And all that I can see…

7 Comments

Our new apartment has a beautiful lemon tree hanging over our balcony. I just couldn’t resist doing a lemon manicure! I mean, all you nail artists out there would have done the same, right?

So I did a very simple lemon-style manicure. I started with a white undercoat. I used a dotting tool to make some circular/oval yellow shapes. I then used a nail art brush to paint on some cute lime green leaves. Topped off with some brown dots and lines to give more detail. What do you think?

LemonMani1

LemonMani2.jpg

Now that I’m settled in (well, two out of three suitcases are unpacked), I’m going to try be more active with my posts. I’m looking forward to doing some awesome, creative manicures and tutorials in the near future! – I hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

7 thoughts on “And all that I can see…

  1. I love these! They made my mouth-water even though lemons are so sour! Stunning.

  2. Hey but that’s just amazing! A lemon three just on your balcony! Did you already pick some to make a dellicious lemon juice? Your nails are really cute and fresh.

Leave a Reply

