Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Hallowe’en Challenge: #2 Pumpkins

3 Comments

I had a bit of a hard time with this topic. My nails are SO short at the moment, it’s very difficult to paint such detailed images on such a tiny surface. But I tried my best and I hope you like it.

We had a Wellness Day at my work on Friday and I got a free mini-manicure. So the base coat for this is an Essie polish. I then sponged on a bit of orange (to make it more pumpkin-like). I then hand painted 2 jack-o-lanterns and an attempt at a gravestone (you can’t really see the R.I.P… oopsie).

Pumpkin2

Pumpkin1

I’m not sure if anyone noticed on my new header and the logo on this post, I’ve designed a new Lekker Lacquer Logo. I’m really loving it! I’ve done it in about 10 different colours so I can just stick it on to my pics šŸ™‚

Logo1

Click on the link below to check out the other fantastic bloggers participating in this challenge:

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

3 thoughts on “Hallowe’en Challenge: #2 Pumpkins

  1. ROCKING! I love the colours used and everything! Don’t even care that your nails are short! Love it

  2. Pingback: Halloween Challenge- Jack ‘O Lanterns | Polished Tickles and Beauty

Leave a Reply

