Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Tutorial: Hand-painted Roses

10 Comments

I’m extremely happy with how these turned out! The nice thing about roses is that they don’t have to be absolutely perfect to look gorge! Here’s the final result:

rose3 rose2

I got the inspiration from Katy Perry. I absolutely love her nails, she always has such crazy designs. See the rose mani below (top left)?

attachment

If you are curious as to how to create this look yourself, check out my photo tutorial 🙂

Rose-tutorial2

The polishes I used were:

  • Black: Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear “Black Out”
  • White: Modi
  • Red: Tip Top 958 “Corel Candy”
  • Maroon: Modi 68 “Riding Hood”
  • Pink: Modi 4 “Nude Shine Orange” (it’s in Korean, but I think that’s what it says)
  • Green:Nail Cone It Girl’s 1762 “Mint Cone”
Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

10 thoughts on “Tutorial: Hand-painted Roses

  1. love this post and katy 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on KMBFashion and commented:
    Love these nails

  3. Pingback: Best of 2013 | Lekker Lacquer

Leave a Reply

