Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Best of 2013

Leave a comment

Happy New Year to everyone. I want to take this opportunity to thank you all for the support in 2013 and I look forward to a year filled with even more mani’s in 2014.

So, what better way to bring in the New Year than to look back at the year past? I’ve chosen a few mani’s from my blog from 2013 based on the following criteria:

  • Most viewed post
  • Most comments on a post
  • My favourite tutorial
  • My favourite mani
  • Most popular mani of all time (not necessarily 2013)

Most viewed post in 2013: Good ol’ French Manicure 🙂
This proves that classics are still popular!

Photo 2013-01-29 11 20 19 PM

Most comments on a post: Halloween Challenge: #3 Things that go BUMP in the night!
things-that-go-bumpfavourite
(Thank you to all who took the time to comment and give feedback on this manicure)

My favourite tutorial: Hand-painted Roses
This was inspired by Katy Perry nails that I saw online. I love how they turned out!
rose2
Rose-tutorial2

My favourite mani from 2013: South Africa: Ndebele Manicure
With the recent passing of Tata Mandela, this manicure has had special importance for me. It really portrays the colourful, vibrant nation that South Africans come from.
Africa5.jpg

Africa3.jpg

Most popular mani of all time (not necessarily 2013): Ombre Nails Tutorial
This was from 2012, but is still extremely popular with viewers.
Photo 2012-11-21 9 31 31 PM

A close second (which has really surprised me) is the Arsenal Fan nails I did. I did these because my boyfriend is a huge fan, so I thought it would be fun. I constantly get views on this and I would love to do another version in 2014.
2387286

Thank you for all the support, kind words, advice and feedback from 2013. I’m looking forward to this year, meeting new bloggers, learning, trying new things on my blog and improving it even more. That’s it from me. What are your favourite posts on your blog from 2013?

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

Leave a Reply

