Lekker Lacquer

Nails, nails, nails. What more do you need?

Versatile Blogger Award

7 Comments

versatileblogger11

 

I am beyond honoured to be nominated by two fellow bloggers for this award. Thank you to My Adventures in Nail Art and to Crafty Nail for the nominations!

This award was established to acknowledge blogs that you admire and also to let others know about new bloggers out there. Here are the rules from the VBA site:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

There are tons of excellent blogs out there to choose from. I’m not sure if some of these have already been nominated, if you have then you don’t have to reply. I am going to nominate the blogs/bloggers that inspire me and that I love to follow. So, here are the blogs that I would like to nominate (in no particular order):

9 to 5 Nails

Laquer Love

Leslie Loves Nails

Erin Elizabeth Nail Art

For the Love of Nail Art

Ordinary Misfit

Nailart for Funn

Nail Art Addictions

The Dalai Lamas Nails

Polish Alcoholic

Let Me Tell You a Secret

Eeeek! Nail Polish

So thank you to all the above blogs (and more) that I love to follow and who give me inspiration!

Here are 7 random facts about me:

  1. I am addicted to (not only nail polish) but also romantic comedies. Even the really cheesy ones – I’ve seen them! There’s nothing like a good ol’ cheesy rom com to make you feel better 🙂
  2. I am terrified, but also excited to go back to South Africa in T minus 4 days!
  3. I love to draw, I am trying to teach myself how to draw portraits. It’s so hard, but I’m hoping I’ll get better with practice!
  4. I’ll take savory food over sweet food any day (I know, I’m strange!)
  5. I love animals and I can’t wait to have a house of my own so I can have pets!
  6. I am a bargain hunter, this can be good or bad. But I love the feeling of getting something on sale!
  7. I have learned so much from blogging and met so many awesome people online, it’s become my main hobby. I hope that I can keep it up when I get back to SA. 🙂

Thanks for the nominations!

Author: Talia

I'm a South African who loves art and creativity. Did I mention I'm addicted to nail art?

7 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thats cool that you were able to link back to the vba site! I should’ve done that too! The actual rules are a little different than what I thought.
    Anywho, congrats!

  2. Pingback: Ruffle Mani = NAIL FAIL | Eeeek! Nail Polish!

  3. Congratulations to you, Talia, and thank you very much for the nomination! I am glad you enjoy my blog, as I do yours.

    Have a great day!!

    Leslie (*^_^*)

Leave a comment